2015-2016 Fall Semester Erasmus Student Mobility for Studies Applications

Students, who wish to participate in the Erasmus Program in  2015-2016 Fall Semester, should follow the guidelines below:

Eligibility Criteria:

  • Must be a full time registered student and must not be graduating during the semester that the student will be on Erasmus exchange
  • Students who have failed courses from previous years can apply for Erasmus exchange
  • Successful completion of the first year of the degree program before the Erasmus mobility
  • The best suitable time for Erasmus exchange application for undergraduates is 2nd year, 2nd semester and for post-graduates is 1st year, 2nd semester.
  • Minimum GPA of 2,20/4.00 for undergraduate students; minimum GPA of 2,5/4.00 for graduate students

Application Procedure:

Student must submit the application in two steps:

First; students must apply through “Erasmus+ Online Information System” pages ONLINE between January 26th and February 23th, 2015.

Second; Students must also submit the signed application form (2 copies) and transcript (2 copies) which shows current CGPA, till Monday, February 23th 2015 4pm. to the Erasmus Office at Altunizade Campus, 1st floor, R-12.


  • Online Application Form ­- Apply through your “Erasmus+ Online Information System” -
  • Student Transcript which shows the current CGPA
  • Documentation to prove your level of fluency (in case that you speak a European language other than English, and want to go to a university where it is the language of instruction)

Take the Written Exam

All applicants will be invited and are required to take an English written examination prepared by Uskudar University English Preparatory Program. The exam will be B2 level and will be on February  25, 2015. Applications without this English test score will not be processed.

The Erasmus Office will announce classrooms for the written exam on the Erasmus website of Uskudar.

Selection Criteria:

  • GPA %50
  • English Language Proficiency Exam %50

Mobility Grants

Students receive mobility grants according to the university budget allocated by the Turkish National Agency. The mobility grants are not for covering all the expenses of study abroad periods. Mobility grants’ purpose is to support students during their study abroad periods. Students can choose not to receive their mobility grants.
Students are eligible to participate in the Erasmus program even though they may not receive mobility grants.
Regarding Erasmus Student Exchange Program or Erasmus Internship Program, students can receive mobility grants only for 12 months in total, for each level of education (undergraduate, graduate, post-graduate). However students, who completed 12 months at a level, can participate in Erasmus Exchange program for more than once without receiving mobility grants. However, (s)he can participate in Erasmus Exchange program or Erasmus Internship Program once again without receiving mobility grants. If the student participated in Erasmus Exchange program at a level of higher education with grant, that student can participate in the Erasmus Exchange program at the same level again without grant, on the condition of getting approval by the Faculty. If the student received mobility grants for Erasmus Internship Program, (s)he can also receive mobility grants for Erasmus Exchange Program, as well. This means, students can receive mobility grants for 12 months in total for each of the Erasmus programs (Erasmus Exchange or Erasmus Placement), at each level.
Please find the mobility grant amounts which are allocated in 2014-2015 Academic Year. Note that these amounts may change on a yearly basis and therefore they must not be taken to be the same for the next academic year.

Countries In accordance with Daily Expenses Host Countries in Mobility Monthly Student Mobility Grant (€) Monthly Internship Grant (€)
1st Group Program Countries Austria, Denmark, Finland, France, Ireland, Italy, Lichtenstein, Norway, Sweden, The United Kingdom 500 600
2nd Group Program Countries Belgium, Crotia, Czech Republic, Cyprus, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Luxembourg, The Netherlands, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey 400 500
3rd Group Program Countries Bulgaria, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Polond, Romaniaa, Slovakia, Macedonia 300 400


Erasmus student mobility quotas will be determined according to;

  1. Each department’s Inter-Institutional Agreements,
  2. Quotas of each department,
  3. Erasmus scores,
  4. Erasmus grant of 2015-2016 Academic Year.


Please click here to start your ERASMUS application

26/01/2015 15:20